Things YOU need to Know

Hello everyone! My name is Ryan O’Connor and I am a Senior. I pride myself on a “no quit” attitude. I am willing to pursue any opportunity to achieve my dream of working in the sports broadcasting world. Currently, majoring in Radio/TV/Film and minoring in Journalism at the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh.

With my time at Oshkosh I have gained an array of experience in the field already via extensive involvement in the student-operated radio and television stations.

I hope to enhance any sports environment with my in-depth knowledge, and desire to work hard and take on any task with a positive attitude. I thrive on working as a team player toward a common goal.

I’ve had two internships so far. My first internship was with Fox 11 in Green Bay. I interned in the sports department and learned an array of skills. My second internship was this past summer where I interned with ESPN Milwaukee.  That was also a great experience. I was fortunate enough to meet many different professional athletes including Aaron Rodgers and Ryan Braun.

My ultimate goal is to someday be a sports broadcaster for a well known television station. I have set the bar high and I won’t stop until I succeed!!

Leave a Reply

